Hello New Blogger in town :) Stop on by and say Hi :)

Standard

Meet My Family and Me!

Good Morning all. I hope you had a fabulous Holiday Season. Things are just now starting to go back to normal here in my household. I wanted to introduce myself. My name is Cristina and I am the owner /Operator of Affordable Wonders. I’m not exactly completely new to Blogging. (Though I must admit I’m very rusty and rough around the edges) I’ve maintained (using that word very loosely) a Blog on my Main Webpage and though it’s nice to keep everything in one place. I’ve decided to spread my wings. Reason being is that there weren’t many options over there for blogging and getting the word out.  Once I figure WordPress out I will be moving my content from my other blog over.

I absolutely LOVE what I do and the freedom it gives me to be with my kids. My sons are older and go to school and though I loved what I used to and did it well I regret that I didn’t have the option or opportunity to stay home with them when they were younger. Now with my daughter I have the opportunity and am loving every last minute of it! It is rewarding as much as it is hard. What I have found hardest so far is time management. How to draw the line in the business so that I don’t sacrifice time with my Daughter and Sons as the main reason I started Affordable Wonders was so that I can be there for them while at the same time put food on the table.

Things I blog about include Business and Product Reviews, Updates on my latest designs and projects, DIY projects, and the occasional free Crochet or Knit patterns. But at the end of the day it is a Blog and I like to use it to document my Journey from being a US Army Soldier to a WAHM. Let me tell you the transition hasn’t been as easy as I thought. So I’ll be feeding tidbits here and there about this journey.

Well I look forward to your comments and hopefully some new friendships 🙂

Leave a Reply

