My Rendition of Angry Birds Inspired Hat Red Cardinal

Standard

So I designed this hat for my husband. 1st time ever that he has actually requested something crocheted. Went something like this. “Wouldn’t it be cool if you could make an Angry Birds Hat. I would totally wear it everywhere” I didn’t know what to do with myself! I ran tripped over my feet and fell on some red yarn…. Ok maybe not but I stopped everything and  started working on his hat. I know there are several patterns out there for the hat but 1) I prefer to design my own patterns and 2) well I didn’t really see any patterns that I liked.

Well it took me a few days to get it to where I liked it. I wanted the hat to have earflaps but I wanted the earflaps to be more “bomber” style and I didn’t add braids as I just don’t really like that look on men. After I assembled all the pieces. My youngest son caught a glimpse of the hat next thing I know he asked me for one as well. You’ll notice that my sons hat has a beige belly he requested it to be that way (don’t ask me why cause I have noooo idea)

Well after I finished the hats both my Husband and Son absolutely love them. They proudly wear them and brag 😉

So I ask you which do you think looks better. White or Beige belly?

At the moment this pattern is being tested by 3 wonderful ladies but will be out soon. And if you don’t crochet and would like a hat I will also be taking orders for them.

4 responses »

  1. Thanks for the wonderful comment you sent about my Explorer Cap. I absolutely love your Angry Birds cap. Personally, I like the white belly patch, but both look good. If you’ve looked through my blog or my projects on Ravelry, you know I love those Angry Birds. I’ll definintely be watching your future posts.

  2. Pingback: Naturally a Black Bomb Bird Hat has to Follow « Affordable Wonders

  3. Hey! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any issues with
    hackers? My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended
    up losing many months of hard work due to no backup. Do you
    have any methods to protect against hackers?

Leave a Reply

