Free Crochet Pattern: Stork Pouch Newborn Photo Prop

Standard

Stork Pouch/ Hanging Cocoon/ Sling For newborn Photo prop Designer: Cristina Barnes Company: Affordable Wonders Copyright, 2011, Cristina Barnes & Affordable Wonders Materials: Hook Size N Bulky Yarn # 5 Darning/ Yarn needle Gauge: 4” x 4”= 5 rows 7 DC Stitch Marker (to keep track of rounds) Abbreviations: DC= double crochet, STS= stitches, DC Dec= double Crochet Decrease, CH= Chain If you need help with any part of this pattern there are video tutorials on http://www.AffordableWonders.com that you can view. All videos are short sweet and to the point! Permission is not granted to copy or distribute this pattern in any manner. Please do not post the instructions for this pattern on any blog or website. Small alterations are still considered part of this pattern. Photos may be posted providing a link to my website where the pattern can be purchased is included. You can also send people to my blog on http://www.affordablewonders.com where they can view the pattern for free. Pattern on website is only for personal use. In order to sell items made by my pattern you must purchase my pattern. I believe that is fair. Thank you for respecting my wishes. To purchase this pattern and download the PDF immediately  Note work in continuous rounds unless otherwise indicated. Place marker on last stitch of every round Start with Magic Ring make 8 DC inside ring place marker on last DC 1) 2 DC in each DC 2) *DC in next ST, 2 DC in next * Repeat around 3) DC in each stitch around 4) *DC in next 2, 2 DC in next* Repeat around 5) DC in each ST around 6) Repeat 5 for 2 rounds 7) DC in 30 STS, DC Dec in last 2, CH 2 turn 8) DC Dec in 1st 2 STS, DC in next 19, DC Dec, CH 2 turn 9) DC Dec in 1st 2 STS, DC in next 17, DC Dec, CH 2 turn 10) DC Dec in 1st 2 STS, DC in next 15, DC Dec, CH 2 turn 11) DC Dec in 1st 2 STS, DC in next 13, DC Dec, CH 2 turn 12) DC Dec in 1st 2 STS, DC in next 11, DC Dec, CH 2 turn 13) DC Dec in 1st 2 STS, DC in next 9, DC Dec, CH 2 turn 14) DC Dec in 1st 2 STS, DC in next 7, DC Dec, CH 2 turn 15) DC Dec in 1st 2 STS, DC in next 5, DC Dec, CH 2 turn 16) DC 7, CH 2 turn 17) Repeat 16 for 19 rows Finish off and weave in ends. Warning: This item is to be used as a photo prop only by a professional photographer. NEVER leave a child unattended in this prop as serious injury or death can happen. I hope you enjoyed this pattern!

About crimsonscholarsacademy

I am Retired US Army and now stay home with my three kids. I love all crafts but defineately lean more towards Crocheting and Knitting. In order to challenge myself more I am now writting patterns with I will offer for free as long as it is for personal use. Hey a girl has to earn a living too lol! I'm hoping that by having this small homebased business I will be able to continue staying home with my children. I sell items that I make as well as crafting supplies at discount prices so if you get a chance stop by my website www.affordablewonders.com and take a look around :) In the mean time I hope you like my blog. I am also On Blogger and My webpage has a blog (all pretty much the same though)

Leave a comment